Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Inaugural Coaches’ All-ACC Basketball Team

HARRIS (Lance King/Getty Images)
Miami's Shane Larkin, who led Miami to the 2013 ACC title, and national scoring leader Erick Green of Virginia Tech join top vote getters Joe Harris and Mason Plumlee as are first-team honorees (along with that Curry kid from Duke) on the inaugural Coaches All-ACC Basketball Team announced on Monday.

The first-, second- and third-team selections were made by a vote of the league's 12 head coaches. Balloting was conducted prior to last weekend's ACC Tournament and was based on regular season performance.

Joe Harris, Jr., Virginia (33)
Mason Plumlee, Sr., Duke (33)
Shane Larkin, So., Miami (32)
Erick Green, Sr., Virginia Tech (31)
Seth Curry, Sr., Duke (31)

Reggie Bullock, Jr., North Carolina (23)
Kenny Kadji, Sr., Miami (23)
James Michael McAdoo, So., North Carolina (23)
Lorenzo Brown, Jr., NC State (21)
Richard Howell, Sr., NC State (19)

C.J. Leslie, Jr., NC State (15)
Michael Snaer, Sr., Florida State (14)
Ryan Anderson, So., Boston College (9)
Durand Scott, Sr., Miami (9)
C.J. Harris, Sr., Wake Forest (8)
Akil Mitchell, Jr., Virginia (8)

2013 Coaches ACC All-ACC Freshmen Team
Olivier Hanlan, Boston College 11
Rasheed Sulaimon, Duke 10
T.J. Warren, NC State 10
Devin Thomas, Wake Forest 10
Marcus Paige, North Carolina 7
Robert Carter, Jr., Georgia Tech 7

2013 Coaches All-ACC Defensive Team
Durand Scott, Sr., Miami 7
Jontel Evans, Sr., Virginia 6
Shane Larkin, So., Miami 6
Julian Gamble, Sr., Miami 5
Mason Plumlee, Sr., Duke 5

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive