Thursday, December 6, 2012

Coaches Name All-ACC Teams

TAJH BOYD BACK IN 2009 CHOOSING CLEMSON (Rob Ostermaier, Daily Press)
Yesterday, the ACC announced the inaugural All-ACC Football Team as selected by the league’s 12 head coaches.

This year, for the first time under the auspices of the ACC, the league’s 12 head football coaches voted for an All-ACC football team, as well as Players of the Year, Rookies of the Year and a Coach of the Year award. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players and cast ballots for two points for first-team and one point for second-team selections.

The selections will look familiar. 

Clemson’s Tajh Boyd won Offensive Player of the Year (same as media team) and Florida State’s Bjoern Werner won Defensive Player of the Year (same as media team).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive