Friday, November 9, 2012

Six ACC Hoopsters On Pre-Season Wooden Award List

The Los Angeles Athletic Club has announced its Preseason Top 50 today on Chosen by a preseason poll of national college basketball media members, the list is comprised of 50 student-athletes who, based on last year’s individual performance and team records, are the early front-runners for the John Wooden Award.

Lorenzo Brown and C.J. Leslie representing N.C. State, Seth Curry and  Mason Plumlee of Duke, James Michael McAdoo from UNC and Michael Snaer of Florida State are on the list. 

Previous winners of the award from the ACC are:

2008 - Tyler Hansbrough, University of North Carolina
2006 - J.J. Redick, Duke University
2002 - Jason Williams, Duke University
2001 - Shane Battier, Duke University
1999 - Elton Brand, Duke University
1998 - Antawn Jamison, University of North Carolina
1997 - Tim Duncan, Wake Forest University
1992 - Christian Laettner, Duke University
1984 - Michael Jordan, University of North Carolina
1983 - Ralph Sampson, University of Virginia
1982 - Ralph Sampson, University of Virginia
1978 - Phil Ford, University of North Carolina

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive