Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Zeller On Wooden All-America Team

(Mike Erhmann/Getty Images)
Tyler Zeller of North Carolina has been named to the John R. Wooden Award All -American team.  Other notable bigs on the squad include Anthony Davis of Kentucky, Jared Sullinger of Ohio State and Thomas Robinson of Kansas.

The Wooden All-American team was announced Monday. The others members are Isaiah Canaan of Murray State, Jae Crowder of Marquette, Marcus Denmon of Missouri, Draymond Green of Michigan State, Kevin Jones of West Virginia, and Doug McDermott of Creighton.

All 10 members of the team have maintained at least a cumulative 2.0 grade point average and are making progress toward graduation, two components of the award that were insisted upon by the late UCLA coach, whose name is on the award.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive