Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Amerson Wins Tatum Award

(Ethan Hyman/Raleigh News & Observer)
N.C. State cornerback David Amerson has been named the recipient of the 2011 Jack Tatum Award, which is given annually to the top defensive back in college football by The Touchdown Club of Columbus.

Amerson, a first-team All-ACC performer who is also a finalist for the Jim Thorpe Award, is the FBS leader in interceptions with 11 this season, setting a new school record and tying the ACC single season mark.

Named for the late Ohio State and NFL legend Jack Tatum, past winners of the Tatum Award include Charles Woodson (Michigan), the late Sean Taylor (Miami), and last year's winner Patrick Peterson (LSU).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive