Wednesday, December 29, 2010

ACC First-Team NFL All-Pro

Ovie Mughelli
Led by former Hokie and almost certain NFL Comeback Player of the Year Michael Vick, a total of 17 former ACC football players have been named first-team All-Pro including…drum roll, please…Ovie Mughelli from…are you ready for this? WAKE FOREST.

Nothin’ wrong with Wake football which has made major progress under Jim Grobe, but you just don’t see that many Deamon Deacs in the pros so having a guy turn up All-Pro is news of note. Just sayin’.

The runaway winner is the U and their contribution makes the ACC the conference with the most first-team All-Pros.
Ovie Mughelli

Here’s the list.

NFC Offense: Matt Ryan, QB, Boston College, Michael Vick, QB, Virginia Tech; Chris Snee, G, Boston College; Calvin Johnson, WR, Georgia Tech and Ovie Mughelli, FB, Wake Forest.

NFC Defense: Adrian Wilson, S, N.C. State; Antrel Rolle, S, Miami; DeAngelo Hall, CB, Virginia Tech and Julius Peppers, DE, North Carolina.

AFC Offense: Phillip Rivers, QB, N.C. State; Andre Johnson, WR, Miami; Reggie Wayne, WR, Miami and D’Brickashaw Ferguson, T, Virginia.

AFC Defense: Vince Wilfork, NT, Miami; Ray Lewis, LB, Miami; Ed Reed, S, Miami and Brandon Meriweather, S, Miami.

1 comment:

  1. A lot of those guys played in the Big East and not the ACC


Blog Archive