Tuesday, May 5, 2009


The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the 2009 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 14-16. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals.

The championships will be conducted May 26-30 at the Inverness Club in Toledo, Ohio, hosted by the University of Toledo.

The ACC is well-represented with eight teams and one individual participating in four of the six NCAA Regionals.

The league has three teams in two different regionals. Clemson earned the top seed in Galloway, N.J. Regional and will be joined by Wake Forest (5) and Virginia (9) as well as North Carolina individual Kevin O’Connell. Three more teams are in the Bowling Green, Ky. Regional: Georgia Tech (2), NC State (3) and Duke (7). Florida State is the No. 5 seed in the Sorrento, Fla. Regional, while Virginia Tech (10) is in the Austin, Texas Regional.

Georgia Tech (pictured) won the ACC tournament back in April.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive