Tuesday, March 4, 2008


The All-ACC women's teams, as voted on by 49 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association:

FIRST TEAM (votes)

Crystal Langhorne, Maryland (144)
Kristi Toliver, Maryland (144)
Khadijah Whittington, North Carolina State (142)
Erlana Larkins, North Carolina (142)
LaToya Pringle, North Carolina (97)


Monica Wright, Virginia (95)
Rashanda McCants, North Carolina (85)
Chante Black, Duke (84)
Marissa Coleman, Maryland (83)
Brittany Cook, Virginia Tech (76)


Janie Mitchell, Georgia Tech (73)
Laura Harper, Maryland (48)
Abby Waner, Duke (43)
Sharnee' Zoll, Virginia (42)
Lyndra Littles, Virginia (24)

Honorable Mention: (15 or more votes) Aisha Mohammed, Virginia (23), Stefanie Murphy, Boston College (18), Tanae Davis-Cain, Florida State (17), Maurita Reid, Miami (17), and Chioma Nnamaka, Georgia Tech (15)

(Above) North Carolina State's Khadijah Whittington, left, struggles to get the ball inside with Maryland's Laura Harper (15). (AP Photo/Karl DeBlaker)

(Right) Maryland's Crystal Langhorne, left, hugs coach Brenda Frese after Langhorne's jersey was honored in a ceremony after Maryland defeated Florida State Sunday Feb. 24, 2008 in College Park, Md. (AP Photo/Gail Burton, file)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive